Chacma Bush Camp is a small camp of thatched chalets in the Maseke section of Balule. The rate includes meals, local drinks, two game drives a day and guided walks.
Strengths
- Drinks are included in the rate
- Guided bush walks are included
- Small camp: 3 rooms
- Unfenced with Kruger, so wildlife moves freely
Things to consider
- Transfers are not included; ask the lodge for a price
- Exact location not published by our sources
Drawn from the rates, policies and facts on this page for your dates and group, not from reviews.
Rooms
3 thatched chalets, up to 10 guests. Room photos will appear once the lodge supplies them.
Rates & inclusions
| Period | Dates | Published rate | ≈ EUR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Jan – 31 Dec 2026 | 1 Jan 2026 – 31 Dec 2026 | R6,350 | €344 |
All inclusive, per person sharing, as listed by Safari.com. Conservation and bed levies are extra (amounts not stated). Conversions use €1 = R18.47 (OFX mid-market rate; GBP from the Bank of England spot rate, 19 Oct 2026). Highlighted row matches your check-in date.
Conservation and bed levies are added to the invoice (amounts not stated). Private family vehicle R2,100 per drive (2027).
Where to book
Book on Safari.com, or on the lodge's own website if Safari.com doesn't list it.
Chacma Bush Camp (Balule, Greater Kruger) Check-in Mon, 16 Nov 2026 · check-out Thu, 19 Nov 2026 · 3 nights 2 adults Nationality: International Room: Stone-and-thatch chalet
Safari.com doesn't accept dates in a link, so clicking it copies your trip details above, ready to paste into the enquiry form. Prices there can differ from the published rates shown here.
Balule
Balule is part of the Associated Private Nature Reserves on Kruger's western edge, north of Hoedspruit. The perennial Olifants River flows for about 20 km through the middle of the reserve.
Wildlife listed for the reserve as a whole (source: Wikipedia: Balule Nature Reserve). Sightings are never guaranteed.
Game viewing through the year
Safari Shortlist's general guide for Greater Kruger. Your check-in month is highlighted. See the month guide
Getting there
Policies
Sources
Information checked in October 2026. Rates and policies change, so the lodge or booking partner always confirms the final details.
Run this lodge or spotted a mistake? Send a correction





